Deleting a save in the in-game menu using Del key locks out that save slot
I have Doomsday built off of the "stable" branch. It reports version 1.15.9.
I have noticed that if I delete a saved game from either the Load or Save menu, then I can no longer use that slot for saving. When I go to the Save Game menu and try to select the previously cleared slot, the UI will skip over that slot.
The only way I have found to get the slot "savable" again is to restart Doomsday.
I have looked through the code, but unfortunately I cannot find where the slot gets disabled.
Please let me know if you need any further information.
#3 Updated by skyjake over 3 years ago
- Subject changed from Deleting SaveGame locks out that save slot to Deleting a save in the in-game menu using Del key locks out that save slot
- Category changed from User experience to Defect
- Assignee set to skyjake
- Priority changed from Low to Normal
- Target version set to 2.0 – Home UI & Packages
I am able to reproduce the bug now.